Free Resources to Continue Learning During School Closures

Don't let community emergencies and other unexpected school closure days derail student learning.

Founded in innovation, we are committed to being educators' most trusted partner in creating successful student outcomes everywhere learning occurs.

Missed school days can quickly cut into student learning and state instructional hour requirements. Use the resources below to create an effective e-learning plan during unexpected school closures.

Live Webinars

Looking for program specific resources?

We’ve put together specific resources, tools, and tips for each of our online programs to support rigorous e-learning days! Additionally, if you need access to quality online programming due to school closures, Edmentum is providing free access to Study Island for Home for parents or two free months of access to Study Island for schools and districts. Click on the link below to learn more.

ABOUT US

© 2020 Edmentum Inc. All rights reserved

LOCATION

5600 West 83rd Street

Suite 300, 8200 Tower 

Bloomington, MN 55437

info@edmentum.com

800.447.5286

Communicate School Closures with Staff and Parents

We’ve assembled three letter templates that educators can use in the event of school closures. These are available in Microsoft Word, such that you can customize them for your specific needs. 

Looking to provide your students with fully virtual courses?

 Edmentum’s EdOptions Academy is a fully accredited K-career virtual learning solution partner that pairs engaging, age-appropriate digital curriculum with outstanding online educators, plus comprehensive student support services.

Stay Up-to-Date with the Latest News

Check out this weeks special edition of the Edmentum News Round up where you can learn the latest news we have gathered pertaining to COVID-19 and the impact on U.S. education.

Read EdNews Round Up

Do you need access to quality online programming due to school closures? 

  • We are offering free access to Study Island for Home to parents or two free months of access to Study Island to schools or districts.

  • Through our Edmentum Capacity Assistance Program (E-CAP), we not only provide districts with two free Edmentum courses, but we'll also work with you tailor an implementation plan that helps establish the best learning environment for your school or district and set teachers up for success in virtual instruction.  

A Message From Edmentum CEO, Jamie Candee

As we continue to see COVID-19 (the coronavirus) impacting our education community, we stand with you, focused on building school around the student - especially during times where access to quality instruction is restricted. We have developed a number of resources that are available to you designed to help as you plan and in the unfortunate event that your school or district closes.

How to Support Your Students During School Closures, Part 2

Video Lessons

We've compiled a few of our favorite elementary videos. In top right corner of the video below, you can see a playlist of all available video lessons. We'll continue to add more to this playlist over time.

FREE Program Access

Ready to Develop Your Own e-Learning Plan? 

Unprecedented school closures due to coronavirus disease 2019 (COVID-19) are sending many educators into uncharted territory. In this short guide, we’ve gathered tips and resources for communicating with staff, students, and parents and for building and implementing a plan for e-learning to keep students on track during both long- and short-term school closures.

DownloadStudy Island Two Month Trial

OnDemand Webinars

FREE Resources to Power Learning

Offline options are great to have during unexpected school closures. All of our Edmentum programs include printable items to help you out, but we also rounded up some fun and free options you can download and print right away.

Registration Full
Thursday, March 26, 2020
2:30 PM to 3:30 PM Central Time
12:30 PM PST/ 3:30 PM EST

Registration Full
Friday, March 27, 2020
11:00 AM to 12:00 PM Central Time
9:00 AM PST/ 12:00 PM EST

How Educators Can Support Parents & Other Caregivers While Making the Transition to Online Learning

Registration Full
Tuesday, March 31, 2020
11:00 AM to 12:00 PM Central Time
9:00 AM PST/ 12:00 PM EST

How Teachers Can Support Special Education Students in Online Learning

eLearning Day Best Practices 

Learn MoreLearn More about the E-CAP ProgramRequest RecordingRequest RecordingRequest RecordingGet Started Using Study Island or Study Island for Home

Using SEL Strategies to Navigate in Times of Crisis

Wednesday, April 1, 2020
10:30 AM to 11:30 AM Central Time
8:30 AM PST/ 11:30 AM EST

Register